Testimonials

July 15, 2017

Pictures of our current installation.

Looking good!

- J. H., Indianapolis, IN

May, 26, 2017

Debbie and Craig,

I can't thank you enough for all of your beautiful work!! Here are a sampling of photos for you.

Looking forward to seeing you in June.

Best,

- I.W., Hudson, OH

May 31, 2017

Hi Debbie,

I want to let you know that I received my beautiful lanterns and they arrived in perfect condition. They are even more gorgeous than I imagined! Thank you both so much for all of the hard work in making them and agreeing to make a custom design for me to get it just the way I wanted it. I'm hounding my electrician to come over and put them up so that I can see them all lit up!

Thank you!!! I will enjoy them for many many years to come.

- A.M., Pepper Pike, Ohio

March 7, 2017

Dear folks at Cape Cod Lanterns,

We received the screw fasteners in the mail and wish to thank you very much for your thoughtfulness and generosity in sending them. Our outdoor lights have been most necessary during these dark days of winter and we have received many compliments on the beautiful pattern they create. I can now firmly secure the outdoor light by one of our entrance ways, thanks to your sending the little packet of screws.

- J.R. Bainbridge Island, WA

April 15, 1999

Dear Craig,

Just a short note to thank you and S. Wilder for another year of terrific service! The quality and beauty of the lamps you sent us is, as always, first rate.

After may years of service from S. Wilder, it was a surprise when the previous owner informed us that he was turning over the reins to another. My concerns however were immediately assuaged when you took the time to travel here and introduce yourself as the new owner of the company. The sheer volume of renovations that we have undertaken this year has certainly put a great deal of demands on you, given the short time we allowed you to produce such a volume of fixtures. We certainly appreciate your willingness to work around our tight schedules.

I look forward to many years of continued service from S. Wilder, and all the best with the continued growth of your company.
Sincerely,

- Anthony Fife, Interior Designer

November 8, 2004

Debbie/Craig,

I wanted to let you know we opened up almost all of the lights this weekend at the house. There are about five boxes we have not opened. There hasn’t been any breakage. YEA!!!!

The lights are beautiful. They will fit in the house perfectly.

Debbie thank you for all of your help in helping me making the right decisions.

I love the color of the dark brass. I am so excited to see them installed this week.

When we were opening the boxes it was like opening Christmas presents. We had an audience when opening them and one of the women called them the jewelry of the house.
Thank You!!!!

- Lynda

October 19, 2004

Hi Debbie,

Lynne here. Kept meaning to drop you a note about how much I love the lantern! Arrived very fast exactly when you said it would, now if only I could get an electrician that quick! Absolutely love it, the color is perfect, and I’m sure everyone is going to want to know where I got it. I’m starting to sell real estate up here in the Catskill mountains and will see lots of house renovations. I’ll be sure to refer them to Cape Cod Lanterns.
Thanks again,

- Lynne

Deerfield Estates Homeowners Association

Dear Craig and Debbie,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you both for the excellent job that you did recently in manufacturing the 16 street lanterns for our neighborhood.

As you know, it was my responsibility to research this project and I visited several manufacturers of similar type lanterns. After getting a sample lantern from your company and 2 others for review by our board members, it was unanimously decided that due to the appearance, quality, and ease to do business with, Cape Cod Lanterns was our first choice to fabricate the new lanterns to replace the worn out ones.

You both went above and beyond our expectations and delivered a product that we are all very pleased with. The residents of our neighborhood have made many comments on how nice the new lanterns look both in appearance and quality.

On behalf of my fellow board members and the property owners of our neighborhood, I wish to thank you again for the great job that you did for us.
Sincerely,

- George S. Noyes Vice President

While a little delayed in sending this note to you, the lantern we bought — subsequently exchanged — and picked up by a friend — and installed is beautiful and we couldn’t be happier with it. Just a quick note of thanks for your flexibility and good customer service. We’ll definitely be purchasing our large lamppost version from you this year or next.
See you soon,

- Todd & Mary-Beth

Dear Wilder Co.

Thanks so much for the two matching mirrored sconces. The dark finish turned out so well, and the overall appearance is just elegant as can be. I hope you make more for someone else.
Thank you so much,

- John Richmond, Illinois

We love our lights you made us!! We tell everyone where we got them!
Take care,

- Jill & Steve Falmouth, Massachusetts

...and thanks for the fine lantern. I’ve been sharing your website with others and hope that they find something that makes them as pleased as we are!!
Good luck to you,

- David Poughkeepsie, New York

Dear Craig & Debra,

Thanks for the custom work!! More to come next year.

- Blake Chatham, Massachusetts

May 14, 2001

Dear Craig & Debbie,

Thanks so much for taking the time to make sure that our lanterns were “just right”. The expert craftsmanship and historic detail will compliment and beautify our home for years to come.
With many thanks,

- Douglas & Gaylene Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts

December 10, 2001

Dear Craig & Debbie,

Our lanterns are just wonderful; size and everything! Inside & out –
Many thanks,

- J. L. Mitchel Field, NY

October 25, 2002

Dear Craig & Debbie,

Thank you so much for remaking the lovely sconce. It’s just perfect for the wall space in every way! I appreciate your patience with me and for wanting to make it right. Thank you so very much again.
Sincerely,

- A. J. Pittsfield, MA

December 17, 2003

Hi,

Just thought you’d like to see your lanterns installed and lighted. The electrician was very impressed with your high quality. I think they look great!
Thanks again,

- W. T. Ladysmith, WI

August 8, 2003

Hi Debra,

Our repaired lantern looks fantastic. We’re very pleased with it. I’ve attached a couple of pictures along with a letter that you may post to your website if you wish. You and your family are an exceptional example of a fine Cape Cod business.
Thanks again,

- D. V. New London, NH

February 5, 2004

Dear Craig & Debbie,

Oh my goodness!! The lanterns arrived yesterday and are just beautiful!! I just wanted to send you a quick note and thank you so much for the detail, hard work, and craftsmanship you both put into those lanterns. We will be putting those up this weekend and I will photograph them and send you photos. I want to be sure you have photos of these to show any potential customers. You may always use us as references!!
Thanks again…you do really really nice work,

- L. C. Fort Wayne, IN

March 12, 2004

Dear Craig & Debbie,

Thanks so much for your service. You light up my life!
Thanks,

- M. S. Hinsdale, IL

August 3, 2004

Hello Debbie,

Just wanted to drop you a line and let you know that I received the antique brass 8143 in perfect condition. It’s exactly what I was looking for and the workmanship is absolutely beautiful. It was a pleasure speaking with you and in dealing with your fine company.
Best wishes for continued success,

- D. J. P. Yardley, PA

August 17, 2004

Hi Debbie & Craig,

The lanterns arrived safely, and due to Hurricane Charlie, we decided to wait until the storm passed to hang it. It is very unique, and we appreciate the craftsmanship involved in this special piece. Thanks a million!
Regards,

- Chuck & Karen P. Laurel, Delaware

Oct. 14, 2004

Hi Debbie,

Kept meaning to drop you a note about how much I love the lantern! Arrived very fast exactly when you said it would, now if only I could get an electrician that quick! Absolutely love it, the color is perfect, and I’m sure everyone is going to want to know where I got it. I’m starting to sell real estate up here in the Catskill mountains and will see lots of house renovations. I’ll be sure to refer them to Cape Cod Lanterns.
Thanks again,

- Lynne R. Bovina Center, NY

March 12, 2004

Dear Debbie & Craig,

I just wanted to let you know that I received the lanterns and am so pleased with them. They exceeded my expectations which were already pretty high!
Thanks again,

- Nancy P. Morristown, NJ

Nov. 8, 2004

Debbie/Craig,

I wanted to let you know we opened up almost all of the lights this weekend at the house. There are about five boxes we have not opened. There hasn’t been any breakage. YEA!!!! The lights are beautiful. They will fit in the house perfectly. Debbie, thank you for all of your help in helping me to make the right decisions. I love the color of the dark brass. I am so excited to see them installed this week. When we were opening the boxes it was like opening Christmas presents. We had an audience when opening them and one of the women called them the jewelry of the house.
Thank You!!!!!!,

- L. C. North Plains, OR

Jan. 14, 2005

Dear Craig,

I am enclosing photos of your beautiful lanterns which now adorn our house in Harbor Springs, Michigan. The backside of the house faces Lake Michigan. Thanks to you and Debbie – your follow-up has been excellent, and your lanterns are beautiful.

- W. B., Jr. Barrington, IL

May 4, 2005

Hi Debbie,

Enjoyed doing business with you, and will suggest your website to anyone who might be looking for lighting.
Best Regards,

- K. H. Frankenmuth, Michigan

May 30, 2005

Dear Craig & Debbie,

Huntington Beach has a whole new look on our end of town now that Tom has finally gotten our post and home lanterns hung. I absolutely love our lights and think of Chatham each day I pull into the driveway. We cannot thank you enough for the new look and wonderful summer baseball memories that we enjoy each time we look at your lanterns. Your work is great and we thank you for sharing your artistry with us. Our son David Huff will be playing for the Chatham A’s if he doesn’t make the USA Nationals team. Either way, we’ll be back to Chatham and its charm before too much time passes.
Our many thanks,

- Pat ‘n Tom H. Huntington Beach, CA

April 3, 2006

Hi,

I wanted to let you know that I received the lantern and it’s just what I wanted! I’m so glad I found you guys.

- J. D. Granby, CT

May 1, 2006

Wow,

Thanks so much for filling the order so fast. I will consider your company for other projects around the campus. I will send you a photo of the building once the lanterns are installed.

- Joseph Siracusa, Senior Director of Operations New York State Historical Association The Farmers’Museum Fenimore Art Museum

July 18, 2006

Debbie,

Thanks so much for your fine efforts. I will certainly take some photos when we are done. We are still in the throes of completing our backyard. I am sure we will be placing another order for something with S. Wilder.
Best regards,

- P. I. San Diego, CA

August 4, 2006

Debbie,

Thanks so much for the instructions and invoice. I’ve successfully installed it on the side of my house (which I recently finished painting, hence the delay in installation) and it matches the one I purchased earlier over my entry door although it will take several years to duplicate the patina which we look forward to. You and your husband are such pleasant people and a treat to do business with.
Thanks again,

- J. M. Granby, CT

Oct. 11, 2006

Hi Debbie,

Thank you and your husband for everything…we love all the lanterns! Here are a few snaps of the finished project. We are currently working on our own home…a little remodel. In a few months we begin 3 more new construction projects…so I will be talking to you a bit in the future. The lantern in the stairwell is a beauty…we will be doing that one in the next 3 houses!!
Regards,

- B. T. Newport Beach, CA

Oct. 20, 2006

Thanks so much. Next time we hope to come to the Cape to buy our stuff in person! We really love it there. We were there to buy our first porch lamp.
Have a great weekend,

- L. P. San Clemente, CA

Nov. 14, 2006

Lanterns are installed and look great.
Thanks,

- G. C. Hollis, NH

Nov. 13, 2006

Debbie

I received the lantern and love it.
Thanks for the great service,

- L. D. Cincinnati, OH

Nov. 15, 2006

All six lanterns arrived safe and sound. They are beautiful!

- K. G. Amherst, MA

Nov. 22, 2006

They are perfect. Thank you so much.

- Dr. Bill Tampa, FL

Nov. 26, 2006

Hi Debbie

Thanks for the post info-our new Cape Cod Lanterns are in and we LOVE them! Every time I see them or turn them on in the evening, they make me think of the Cape and that’s always a HAPPY thought! Happy Holidays to you and your loved ones.

- F.C. Altadena, CA

Dec. 15, 2006

Dear Debbie

We received our order yesterday for the two lanterns and chandelier. They are absolutely beautiful! Exactly what I was looking for! (My husband was even up late installing them because I just couldn’t wait!)
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!

- M.A. Marlboro, MA

Jan. 8, 2007

Dear Debra

We adore our lanterns, and send heartfelt thanks for your craftsmanship.
Sincerely,

- P.M. Woodbury, CT

Feb. 20, 2007

Debbie

Thanks. You’ve been a real pleasure to do business with. We will stop by your business in late June. We may need some items for inside the house. Cheers.
Best regards,

- E.C. Qatar

March 2, 2007

Hi Debbie

I can’t thank you guys enough. I know I keep saying it – but I absolutely love all the lights. Have a great weekend!

- B.S. Ocean, NJ

March 25, 2007

I received them so quickly – they are just what I wanted. Thank you – you are amazing!

- S.N. Goshen, CT

March 30, 2007

Dear Debbie,

I just wanted to let you know that we have just installed your beautiful lights. We absolutely love them! They are just the right touch—they make our Texas kitchen feel like we are in New England.
Thank you,

- M.Y. Dallas, Texas

May 4, 2007

Opened it today looks great thanks so much

- M.M. Milford, CT

May 18, 2007

I received the lanterns and they are hung and look great. Thanks so much.

- M.L. Naples, FL

May 19, 2007

Thanks, the house will probably finish July 1. We will send photos, it is very cool and I am sure the lights will be great!

- J.T. Santa Barbara, CA

May 25, 2007

Thank you Debbie.

We will send some pictures when installed. All the best.

- R.P. Grand Haven, Michigan

May 25, 2007

Thank you, I’m looking forward to hanging them by the horse barn.

- S.G. Montverde, FL

May 29, 2007

Thanks, Debbie.

Great news and great to do business with you! More to come!
Best,

- Linda New York, NY

June 26, 2007

Thank you very much—The lanterns are beautiful!

- D.P. Hingham, MA

July 6, 2007

Thank you very much. I’ll take pictures of the house when it is complete. It is just a California Ranch house, but will look great with your sconces. Again, I am so happy I can do business with you guys.
Thanks again,

- C.T. Palo Alto, CA

August 21, 2007

The lanterns are gorgeous, thank you. I’ll send some install photos this fall, the exterior is almost complete and the front hall needs a little more work…
Thanks,

- W.T. Ipswich, MA

September 15, 2007

Already received and installed on our home. We love it! Very special and unique, particularly for Cincinnati, Ohio.
Thank you!

- A.T. Cincinnati, OH

September 17, 2007

Hello Debbie,

The lanterns arrived today and they look beautiful! Excited to see them installed and lit and my compliments to the craftsmen.
Sincerely,

- A.C. Columbus, OH

September 17, 2007

We recieved lanterns and they are beautiful. I can’t wait to install them!
Sincerely,

- K.S. Boonton, NJ

October 11, 2007

Hi Debbie,

The onion lights are beautiful. They are going to look so good in the living area. The light bulbs arrived safely too. As soon as I can empty out the other moving boxes and get the electricians in, the pictures will follow. Thank you for all your help and hope we can work together again.
Please take care,

- K.H. Saukville, WI

November 2, 2007

Hi,

We received the lanterns yesterday afternoon. I was totally impressed with the packing, they were in excellent shape. I unpacked them and removed the onion globe for ease of installation, very nice feature! We looked at many handmade lanterns while on our summer vacation in Cape Cod. Yours were definitely the best quality! Thanks again for taking time with us to explain the way they were made and different finishes. Now every time we come home, we have a little bit of Cape Cod in our home.

- B.M. & J.M. Wallingford, CT

November 2, 2007

Hi,

I love the lantern. Tell your husband he or one of the other craftsmen do a wonderful job.

- F.C. Southport, ME

November 13, 2007

Received lanterns yesterday – they are terrific! Thanks very much.

- B.A. Edgartown, MA

November 30, 2007

Wow. They are gorgeous, thank you so much!!!!

- D.P. Dewitt, NY

December 8, 2007

Debbie,

I just wanted to thank you for the lanterns and for the message letting us know they had been delivered to the post office. Everything went smoothly with the pick-up and bringing them across the border. They are absolutely beautiful and we will probably be ordering several more of the small version for the back of our house. We wish you a very merry Christmas – hope you can relax after such a busy season!
Sincerely,

- S.I. Fontill, Ontario

December 17, 2007

Dear Debbie & Craig,

I love my lamp! Enclosed are pics of the first one in 1975, and now with the new lantern.
Thank you!,

- F.L. Silver Spring, MD

December 29, 2007

Dear Wilders,

Your lantern surely has given our front door the extra charm it so badly needed! You can see it fits right in – not too small, not too big – just right!! We are thrilled. Thank you for your advice and making us aware. Kind service – too.
Most sincerely,

- R.T. Norwell, MA

January 18, 2008

Debbie,

The lamps are going up now and look great. Our electrician, who’s been working for 50 years, said that they are the nicest lamps he’s worked with.
Thank you,

- D.P. Yarmouthport, MA

January 27, 2008

Debbie,

Lamps are beautiful – thank you!

- L.G. Manhattan Beach, CA

February 3, 2008

Thanks Debbie,

All of the lights are lovely!
Thanks very much,

- S.D. Ringoes, N.J.

March 7, 2008

Thank you for your telephone call yesterday – excellent customer service.

Many thanks,

- E.M. Charlotte, NC.

June 11, 2008

That is so great Debbie, thank you thank you! It’s perfect timing!!
I will definitely be using you again in the future and recommend you to my friends! I am sure you have quite the clientele already though. 🙂
Have a great Summer! We’ll stop in to say hello when we are there in August!

- C.P. Westport, CT

June 24, 2008

Hi Debbie. Sorry to be so long in thanking you for delivering the lanterns. They are perfect and I love them. They are not installed yet, but will be soon I hope, and I’m very glad I have them. They fit the house. Thanks a million.

- S.H. Truro, MA

July 5, 2008

Hello Debbie: Received it and installed it.
Looks great.

Thanks,

- J.A. South Orange, NJ

July 8, 2008

Debbie: We’ve enjoyed your lanterns for over a year now and just wanted to let you know they’re outstanding and we receive numerous compliments. I particularly like the large onion lantern which we hang in our foyer.

Tks,

- R.P. Grand Haven, Michigan

July 16, 2008

Thnks Debbie,

We absolutely LOVE your lanterns down here on Long Island!

- J.A. Glen Head, NY

July 17, 2008

Thank you very much.

Look forward to receiving the fixtures.

Always a pleasure doing business with you.

- A.W. Eustis, FL

August 1, 2008

Thank you for being so helpful in solving my lamp problem. It is so nice to be able to turn to local & professional people who were so helpful. Know that your thoughtfulness is appreciated.

Thoughtfully,

- B.S. North Chatham, MA

August 4, 2008

Debbie, I tried to leave you a message, but your machine cut me off while I was explaining how excited I am w/ my new lights. I can not wait for the project to be far enough along to open all of the boxes and install the beautiful lanterns. Presently I never use my outside lights, but these I will turn on all the time to simply admire your husband’s beautiful work. I hope to replace all of my existing lights w/ more of these when my current project is done. Thank you again. I am truly thrilled.

Enjoy the rest of your summer,

- A.S. Upper Co, Maryland

September 8, 2008

Debbie, Received the beeswax candle covers and they look great.

Thank you,

- B.M. Marion, MA

September 8, 2008

Hi Debbie, Just wanted to let you know the lights are up and they look great! Thanks again for all of your help on this order. Will be in touch soon about another for the interior!

Take care,

- K.F. Barrington Hills, IL

September 30, 2008

Oh by the Way. Loved the other lanterns! Thank you!

- S.I. Hihue, Hawaii

October 2, 2008

Hi Debbie, Today I installed the beautiful lanterns at our house in Andover. They look great.

Regards,

- T.L. Andover, MA

October 2, 2008

Cape Cod Lanterns;
My Post lantern arrived yesterday in Kennebunkport, ME in excellent shape. I will contact my electrician for installation within the week on my granite post. Thank you for getting it here earlier than
promised!

- P.H. Kennebunkport, Maine

December 5, 2008

Thank you Debbie!!!
It looks great! Merry Christmas to both of you, and best wishes for 2009.

- T.K.. Savannah, GA

January 13, 2009

Debbie, they arrived today in great shape- really nice craftsmanship as well.

Cheers,

- T.L. San Francisco, CA

January 16, 2009

Hi Debbie, Please find attached; some photos that our client snapped this morning showing off the BEAUTIFUL lanterns! She is more than pleased with them and so are we! We hope to put these up on our site and get some more clients of ours to order them!

Cheers,

- J. Kurzhaus Designs, South Dennis, MA

February 20, 2009

Hi Craig and Debbie! The lantern finally went up today, and it looks really beautiful in the hallway. The size and dimensions are perfect.

Thanks for all your help!

- A.T. Chevy Chase, MD

March 20, 2009

I just want to thank you for my lanterns. I only opened one, and it is beautiful! Just waiting for my electrician to come. I appreciate the email about the tool.

Thanks again!

- S.E. Long Beach, CA

May 22, 2009

Hi Debbie, I would really like to thank you and your husband for helping us. Have been searching for more than a month for lights & was so excited, finally, to find your firm! These small lanterns will be perfect and I’m just thrilled they’ll be “real”—made with good materials, in a good way, in a good place to live & work, not so very far from our little house in Wisconsin. Enjoyed speaking with your husband and learning more about how the lanterns will be put together this morning.

Thanks a million, again, and all best wishes for a happy Memorial Day!

- L.S. Madison, Wisconsin

June 26, 2009

Good Morning Debbie, The lights, lanterns and sconces are beautiful! I was rather overwhelmed at the drive up yesterday and couldn’t focus on the lights (other than to see that the works you have in the shop are of excellent quality and design so I need have no fear about the lights in the boxes!). We opened them this morning and are so pleased. My husband’s eyes glowed when he saw the door lantern! Many thanks to you and your husband.

P.S. The white opal shades are much less “shocking” in real life than they appeared on the internet and probably would have been fine. Nonetheless, I held up the frosted shads where the lights will be going this morning and they are going to be just perfect. Thanks again.
Regards,

- A.P. East Haddam, CT

June 26, 2009

We received the 3 lanterns. I had a chance to open one and it is beautiful.

Thanks,

- N.S. Billerica, MA

June 29, 2009

Hi, Debbie. Many, many thanks to you and Craig for the beautiful lanterns, which arrived on Friday. Can’t wait to see them installed they are just gorgeous! The size will be perfect and my little one, Sarah, is really charmed by the little stars punched into the copper above each pin. Paul & I hope to be in touch with you in future as we work to remodel other parts of our home. We all wish you a very happy 4th of July weekend and a lovely summer season.

Thanks so much, again,
and all best wishes,

- L.C. Madison, Wisconsin

July 10, 2009

Debbie & Craig: Thank you for the pictures and more importantly the beautiful lanterns that have and will adorn our home for years to come! Every time we are on our front porch we think of our happy times on the Cape. Your beautiful handicraft makes this possible. Enjoy the summer and it was great to see you again!

Wishing you great health and prosperity,

- L.C. Ridgefield, CT

August 18, 2009

Dear Debbie & Craig – I LOVE my new mailbox, and it arrived in perfect condition, no surprise. It will be the perfect final touch to the front of my little house here on Main Street and will be the perfect compliment to my beautiful lanterns.

Thanks so much!

- M.C. Fairport, NY

August 18, 2009

Hi Debbie – The chandelier is perfect for our house! I really appreciate you and your husband for working with me on this. I have attached a couple of pictures of the finished result.

Best Regards,

- L.M. Hermosa Beach, CA

August 18, 2009

Hi Debbie & Craig, Just wanted to let you know that your beautiful lanterns have been affixed to our home and they look beautiful. They have added such a charming touch to our “cottage”. Thank you.

We’ll be in touch for further purchases.

- M.V. Brookside, NJ

September 20, 2009

Morning from the West Coast; Craig & Debbie,
I just wanted to send you a couple photos of your lantern that I got put up on our north porch, yesterday. All went well with shipping and
installation and we, now, are the proud owners of one of your wonderful lights.

We look forward to our trip to the Cape next year as I am sure that we’ll be stopping by once again.

Thanks, also, for your recommendation and directions to the Chatham Sign Co. We received our new house no. sign last week and I plan to
install that during the upcoming weekend.

Thanks, again, and please keep up the great work!


Very Sincerely,

- S.D. Chehalis, WA

September 26, 2009

Thank you so much for the beautiful hand crafted lights you made for me. They are perfect and I appreciate your craftsmanship. I will be ordering again soon!


All my best and thank you for providing a great service,

- K.L. Saint Cloud, MN

September 28, 2009

The lantern arrived on Friday and fits perfectly.

Thank you very much for all your help.

- T.O. Weston, CT

September 29, 2009

We received our gorgeous light and would like to order another one to match.


Thanks,

- N.S. Rye, NY

October 3, 2009

Hi Debbie,
The lights arrived yesterday. They are beautiful! Thanks again for your help and for helping with the custom canopy.


Regards,

- P.H. Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

October 8, 2009

Hi Craig,
Chandelier installed. Have not seen yet but told that it looks awesome! Will send pics! Thanks for your help in bringing it to life.


Regards,

- E.D. Allenhurst, NJ

October 29, 2009

Debbie,
We received the lantern safe and sound….WOW…..it looks beautiful!! Now to hang it….can’t wait to see how it looks on the house.

Thank you!

- J.P. St. Louis, Missouri

November 28, 2009

Hey, believe it or not, several years after installing several of your lanterns on our home, I got a pic which shows the front lanterns installed here in tropical Wayzata, Minnesota. They’re beautiful -lit and not. Maybe I’ll get a pic to you after a snow dumping, as things look a wee bit different then.


Happy Holidays!

- G.S. Wayzata, Minnesota

December 24, 2009

Your lanterns were the absolute best final touch! Merry Christmas and the best of health and happiness to you and yours!

- J.P. Barrington, RI

December 27, 2009

Hi,
Well the lantern was a hit!!
Thanks for your help in repairing this piece.


Regards,

- C.N. Orleans, MA

January 11, 2010

Hi Debbie and Craig,
We want to wish you a Happy, Healthy, and Prosperous New Year.
Thanks for all you have done for our lanterns.

- B.M. Boxborough, MA

February 24, 2010

Hi Debbie,
Just wanted to let you know the light arrived the day after you shipped it – and it is perfect! The slightly smaller size is just what we wanted and the house looks great at night (in the snow) with both lights on – very welcoming!


Thanks again,

- M.B. Glendale, MA

March 7, 2010

Hi Craig and Debbie,
Got the lights and installed them this weekend – they look great. You did a good job on the switch.
I appreciate your efforts.


Thanks again and best of luck to you both,

- M.S. Supply, NC

May 11, 2010

Thank you for the quick service—lantern looks great!!!

- D.D. Newnan, GA

July 18, 2010

Debbie,
I hope all is well….........I know this e-mail is late but I finally have pics of the install (thanks to my father-in-law!) of our light and the final product…..the fit was perfect and it looks great.

We love it! Thanks again,

- J.P. St Louis, MO

July 20, 2010

Hello,
I wanted to thank you for getting back to me – I received the sconces and they were installed yesterday and I absolutely love them! They really make the room!

Thanks for a great experience and products!

- E.H. Plymouth, MA

August 16, 2010

Thanks for all your help, Debbie. The lantern is beautiful!

Best wishes,

- M.N. Barrington, RI

September 15, 2010

Hi Debbie,
I just wanted to thank you VERY much for your help with my order….Cape Cod Lanterns has earned a lifetime customer!

Sincerely,

- T.D. Auburn, ME

September 21, 2010

Debbie and Craig,
The cedar post arrived today. Excellent stock, milling and overall workmanship. Thank you. We look forward to receiving your lantern.

- S.C. Cedarburg, Wisconsin

October 7, 2010

Thank you – my husband has confirmed that they arrived and are now installed. I will be seeing them tonight when I get to the coast. He is very pleased.

Warm regards,

- M.M. Vancouver, WA

October 15, 2010

Craig and Debbie,
The copper post lantern arrived and is installed on the fluted cedar post. It looks beautiful. Thanks so much. I like your oil lamps so we may place an order before long.

- S.C. Cedarburg, Wisconsin

October 27, 2010

Got them today. Fantastic craftsmanship! Thank you.

- R.T. East Haddam, Connecticut

November 2, 2010

I received it last Friday. I installed it Saturday…it looks and functions wonderfully!

Thank you!

- G.B. Reston, VA

November 24, 2010

Hi Debbie and Craig,
The two pier mounts arrived yesterday and are perfect. Thank you for taking care of me. After the holidays I am planning to donate a nice hanging lantern to our church. Church was founded in 1740 and is quite historic in appearance. I’ll look over your selection and be in touch.
Happy and blessed Thanksgiving to you!

Thank you!

- M.W. Fort Defiance, VA

December 27, 2010

Your lanterns installed. We’ve gotten tons of compliments.

Thanks very much.

- R.T. East Haddam, CT

January 27, 2011

Debbie –
We have received a lot of compliments on both of the lights!

Have a good day!

- D.W. Furlong, PA

March 6, 2011

Debbie –
I received the lantern and love it! I am so grateful to you and Craig for your help and talent in crafting this piece for me. It will definitely be a spectacular highlight of my new kitchen. I will be sure to send you a picture of it once my renovation is complete.

I smile from the inside out every time I look at it because it reminds me of Chatham which is so near and dear to my heart. Thank you for this precious gift.

- D.M. Marblehead, MA

March 7, 2011

Dear Debbie –
I wanted to thank you and your husband for the beautiful onion lanterns. We love the special black mat paint and have gotten lots of compliments from our neighbors.

In the future, we will absolutely recommend Cape Cod Lanterns to all of our friends and family.

Sincerely,

- E.H. Encinitas, CA

March 16, 2011

Hi!
We love our lanterns!

Thanks,

- V.C. Saint Augustine, FL

April 25, 2011

Debbie,
We received the two Wall and our post Lantern. They came out beautiful. You did a fantastic job. We will not be installing them for a week or so. We have to do a little construction on the garage first. As soon as we get them up I will send a picture to you.

Thanks again for all your help,

- B.S. Rochester, NY

May 6, 2011

Hi Craig and Debbie,
The fixtures came out awesome. I attached a couple of photos of the star pendants. As you will see they have a very interesting light pattern that we love…

- M.C. Braintree, MA

May 10, 2011

Debbie,
We received the two Wall and our Post Lantern. They came out beautiful. You did a fantastic job. We will not be installing them for a week or so. We have to do a little construction on the garage first. As soon as we get them up I will send a picture to you.

Thanks again for all your help.

- B.S. Rochester, NY

May 16, 2011

Debbie,
Thanks so much!!! Doug said the new lights look great and he is getting the repaired ones early this week. We really appreciate all the work you have done for us over the years! It really makes all of our homes so special.

- J.C. Chatham, MA

June 7, 2011

Good Day Debbie,
Our lanterns arrived in fine condition. They look wonderful! Craig does fine work. Worth the wait!

Thank you.
Regards,

- J.J. Los Altos, CA

August 1, 2011

Just a quick note: Everything shipped perfectly. They are all installed in our California home and look wonderful. Thank you both so much. See you again in Chatham.

- T&W L Pacific Pallisades, CA

September 28, 2011

Good Morning Debbie.
The lanterns are fabulous!

Thank-you.

- B.B. Albany, NY

October 5, 2011
Hi,

We received the lights and LOVE them.
Really great fixture, details, and finish.

thank you,

- S.S. New York, NY

December 1, 2011

Just received my porch lantern and it looks great. Nice job. Much higher quality than the one it replaces.

- S.H. Easton, MD

February 28, 2012
Hi Debbie & Craig,

Thanks for getting the work done! I can’t wait to have the lights installed, it will certainly add charm and sophistication to our lake home!

Best wishes and thanks again,

- T.M. Chicago, IL

March 13, 2012
Debbie,

I just wanted to let you and Craig know that I received the lanterns and my boyfriend put them up yesterday. They look amazing! They really fit with the house. You may hear from us soon. My boyfriend liked the lanterns so much that when we install our new garage doors he thinks the lanterns will look really nice with them.

Thanks so much again,

- J.W. Southport, CT

April 27, 2012
Hi Debbie,

The lantern arrived in the mail. I’ve inspected it and it looks great.

Thanks,

- P.R. West Falmouth, MA

May 14, 2012
Debbie,

Everything arrived. Beautiful, they are going to look great once installed.

Thanks again.

- S.W. Great River, NY

August 29, 2012

Our lanterns just arrived and they are gorgeous. The workmanship and attention to detail is exquisite. Thank you for your masterful and talented addition to our carriage house project.

- A.M. North Scituate, RI

October 10, 2013

Debbie and Craig, I wanted to send you a few pics of the lantern. I am extremely pleased with it. It looks amazing and the quality is obvious. I so appreciate you working with me to get the right size and finish. It is just perfect. My next project is a chandelier for my dining room. I will be in touch about that!
Thanks.

- A.K. Fairway, Kansas

October 24, 2012

Thanks Debbie, My wife and I greatly appreciate the service we have had from Cape Cod Lanterns and the exemplary attention to detail in the manufacture of the lights. We are also glad to support a business based in North America. We look forward to our next purchase from you.

- D.M. Port Hope, Canada

November 1, 2013

We got them. They’re gorgeous! Thank you (and the craftsman) for getting them here on time. They will always bring warm memories to us from our time in Chatham. You guys are great at what you do. Really enjoyed meeting you.

- K.O. Dover, MA

November 6, 2012

Thank you for your help and excellent business.

- K.M. Littleton, Colorado

December 14, 2013

Dear Debbie, The lanterns are installed and they’re absolutely beautiful. Such an elegant addition to our old brick Cape. Many thanks.

- M.H. Brownfield, Texas

November 14, 2012

Hi Debbie, The lanterns arrived yesterday and they’re even nicer than I expected! I’ll send a pic when they’re installed. Thank you again and have a nice Thanksgiving.

- D.O. Newport, RI

November 14, 2013

Hi Debbie, I just wanted to acknowledge receipt of the lanterns last week – they are beautiful and just what we had hoped for. We won’t get them installed for a while, which we assume will go well. Later I’ll send along a photo to show you them in place. It’s a pleasure doing business with you.

- M.S. Woodinville, WA

November 21, 2012

Hi Debbie, I cannot tell you how many times we get compimented on your wall lanterns. They are very special to us and make our house look great. “Happy Thanksgiving” to you & S. Wilder & Co.!

Thanks again,

- N.L. Lloyd Harbor, NY

December 26, 2012

Debbie: Thank you for sending the lanterns we ordered. We were so thrilled to receive them in less than 6 weeks. They have been installed and we absolutely love them! Thank you, again & Happy New Year to you & yours!!


Sincerely,

- F.P. Newburyport, MA

January 6, 2013

Hi, The lights look amazing, we are VERY happy with them.


Thank you,

- S.S. Shelter Island, NY

January 17, 2013

Debbie, The chandelier and both sconces arrived today. I unpacked them and they look great. Will be installed next week. Can’t wait!

Thank you,

- M.P. Solebury, PA

February 5, 2013

THANK YOU, SO MUCH DEBBIE, FOR THE GENEROUSITY AND THE COURTESY OF YOUR TIME TRYING TO HELP ME SOLVE MY PROBLEM. WITH PEOPLE LIKE YOU, IT’S NO WONDER THAT THE CAPE COD, LANTERNS, CO. HAS OPERATED CONTINUOUSLY AND SUCCESSFULLY SINCE THE BEGINNING OF THEIR TIME IN BUSINESS.
YOU’RE AN ASSET!


THANKS AGAIN DEBBIE,

- B.K. NEW FAIRFIELD,CT

March 29, 2013

Hi, Lanterns installed yesterday. Lovely. Many compliments.

- H.P. Cohasset, MA

April 10, 2013

Dear Deb and Craig, I hope you guys are well. Just wanted to say thank you. The lanterns are absolutely the hit of the town. We and everyone else here love them. I attached a few photos. No bias on our part, but we think they are a perfect fit.

- S.W. Long Island, NY

May 15, 2013

Debbie: Received my onion lantern today..wow, its absolutely beautiful!! And much more substantial than I anticipated. Thank you very much.

- J.H. Waynesboro, VA

August 12, 2013

Hi Debbie, The sconces are mounted and look great! The post lights will go up soon and they too will look as good. Thanks for your excellent customer service. We’ll be sure to recommend you anytime an island friend is looking for lighting.

- M.S. West Tisbury, MA

December 14, 2013

Dear Debbie, How happy we are with our new hanging lantern! Thank you for all of your help in the details of the design of the lamp. My husband and I are very pleased with how well it is made. The box it arrived in was very well packed, and the delivery date when it arrived was exactly what we were told. We wish you and all at Cape Cod Lanterns a very Merry Christmas. Have a good day.

- D.D. Rahway, NJ

January 30, 2014

Thank you Debbie! Your lanterns are our source of all of our outdoor lighting other than a few floodlights. Kindest Regards,

- B.S. Rockport, MA

February 25, 2014

The lights arrived safe and sound and are installed and look great. Thanks so much for such fine products! I wish you a wonderful springtime when it arrives in less than a month!

- B.B. Burlington, Ontario

March 5, 2014

Hello Debbie, Thank you very much. The wall lanterns look incredible. Love them. We’ll be in touch for additional work. Thanks,

- J.S. Boston, MA

March 7, 2014

Thanks, Debbie. Always appreciate your kind attentive service. Best,

- H.K. Stamford, CT

March 21, 2014

We finally finished hanging the lantern and it looks great. Many compliments. You did a fine job job incorporating my modifications and the color matches the other lights perfectly. Thank you.

- G.H. Bedford, NY

April 1, 2014

We finally got our two lanterns installed and we love them! Thank you so much. They are perfect.

- M.S. Woodinville, WA

May 19, 2014

Debbie-I wanted to thank you for your help with my lantern order. The fixtures are beautiful and just what I wanted. They are getting installed today well in advance of Memorial Day.

- K.W. New York, NY

June 8, 2014

Hi Folks, We are really enjoying the lights you made us! Thanks,

- B.B. Burlington, Ontario

August 16, 2014

Debbie and Craig,
Thanks very much. The fixtures are perfect. We hope to have them installed before our August 21 event celebrating the listing of the Truro Congregational Meeting House in the National Register of Historic Places. Please join us for the event.

- Friends of the Truro Meeting House Truro, MA

August 18, 2014

Craig and Debbie, Thank you from the bottom of my heart! We LOVE our exterior lights.

- G.W. Wilmette, IL

November 9, 2014

Dear Debbie and Craig, Thanks for readying the remaining lanterns and for coming into the shop this morning. I’ll definitely get you photos of the lanterns once they have been installed. They are all well-crafted and they really ar beautiful pieces of art. I’d been admiring these lanterns hanging in your shop for years, and the Hurricane Sandy disaster down in the Sourth Jersey’s barrier island has ironically provided me with this opportunity to “start again from scratch” and use these 16 (!) various-sized lanterns in planning the new Shore house. Thanks again for all of your good efforts—I’m really pleased!

- A.L. Summit, NJ

December 18, 2014

They are beautiful, and just as we hoped!

- D.B. Chatham, MA

January 3, 2015

I wish I had opened the lights while you were here so I could have told you in person how much I love them, especially the one that you had to finesse. It’s perfect. Thank you also for delivering them. Happy New Year.

- C.M. Sandwich, MA

February 6, 2015

Well worth the wait!!! The lights look wonderful! Thank you!

- J. & L. D. Dedham, MA

March 19, 2015

Debbie, wanted to let you know the chandelier arrived today. My wife was home to receive it and she just called to say it’s amazing! Some of her exact words were “gorgeous…authentic…piece of art.” She also loved the color of the beeswax.

Thank you so much for all the time and efforts with this as it turned out great!

- B.B. Baton Rouge, LA

April 13, 2015

Hi Debbie, Just wanted to let you know that we received the Lanterns and they are beautiful. We have not had them installed yet, but they seem to have arrived without any damage. I will take pictures and send them to you after they are installed. We are so excited!

- R.P. San Clemente, CA

June 25, 2015

Debbie, We Love the Lantern. It looks beautiful hanging in our New Cupola.

Thanks,

- J.S. Newark, DE

August 13, 2015

Hi Debbie,
The lantern and chandeliers arrived and I love them! Absolutely beautiful!
Thanks so much!

- C.B. Birmingham, AL

August 20, 2015

Hi – I hope your summer is going well
Just wanted to drop you a line to let you know we love our 2 lanterns (1 over the front door entrance / and the hanging one in our new porch foyer)

- J.H. Roseneath, Ontario

October 30, 2015

Hello, I recently purchased a lantern from your company and wanted to know if you have any recommendations for the care and cleaning of the light. By the way, the light is beautiful.

- B.F. New Kensington, PA

December 18, 2015

Hi Debbie and Craig, We just had the lanterns installed this morning and they couldn’t look more perfect!! We absolutely LOVE them! Thank you very much for everything! Happy and healthy holiday!

- A.S. New Rochelle, NY

December 19, 2015

Thank you Debbie. I am very appreciative and know what great work Craig does so I am sure they look beautiful. Merry Christmas.

- G.R. Concord, MA

December 22, 2015

Debbie, I received it today. It’s beautiful!!! Pass along my appreciation to everyone that worked on it!! Have a great holiday!!

- K.D. Vienna, VA

December 24, 2015

Thank you. I received it yesterday and they look great!

- D.B. Boston, MA

January 5, 2016

FYI, We get lots of compliments on our hanging and lamppost lights we purchased from you over the summer! Thanks,

- M.E. Old Greenwich, CT

January 3, 2016

Debbie, Craig:

I installed the lantern and it looks perfect!!!! Thanks again for the wonderful craftsmanship on the lantern and all the attention that was devoted to it throughout the process!

I attached a picture of it installed. I thought you guys might want to know about its final home. It now proudly resides in Nags Head, NC. I have a house there that stands tough to some fairly abrasive sea weather. I’m glad your lantern has now has joined the fight 😉

Thanks again,

- K.D.

May 25, 2016

Hi Debbie:

The lamps arrived yesterday! I took them out and they look great!

Thank you and have a wonderful Memorial Day!

- T.M. River Forest, IL

August 6, 2016

Dear Craig & Debbie,

Thanks for the beautiful Anchor Lamps. They arrived undamaged! I had the post lamp up in 15 minutes. As you can see from pictures, it’s beautiful and getting rave reviews. Thanks for a wonderful product. Have a great summer.

- R.K. Virginia Beach, VA

October 5, 2016

Dear Debbie and Craig,

Just a note to let you know that the lanterns we ordered and received from you in 2005 are still just as beautiful as the day they were hung. We couldn’t be happier. Thank you again after 11 years.

- A.P. Newport Beach, CA

October 25, 2016

I have been meaning to email you for the past month to let you know how delighted we are with our lanterns. Thank you so much for all of your help!

We will be back in touch when we are ready to replace more fixtures.

Thank you again!

- N.C. Milton, MA

December 14, 2016

We got them—last week—I’m just getting around to this. They look great! Thank you so much.

- J.P. Needham, MA

December 19, 2016

Hey Lantern is installed and looks so beautiful! Thanks so much for the wonderful craftsmanship!!!

Ill be sending a photo. Wishing you both a great holiday season, Thanks again

- C.M. New Boston, NH

December 23, 2016

Thank you for your attention to detail and quality.
Your fixtures add a brightness!

Happy Everything!

- C.P. Marblehead, MA